Generous donation from the "old" to the new VIS Moot Team

The VIS Moot Team 2018 received the prize of the ASKO-EUROPA-STIFTUNG and donated half of the money to the new team

The participants of the VIS Moot Courts 2018 received the prize of the ASKO-EUROPA-FOUNDATION, which this year was endowed with 1.200 Euro, during the opening ceremony of the Europa-Institut. The award was presented by Klaus-Peter Beck, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the ASKO EUROPA-STIFTUNG, to the four members of the VIS Moot Team 2018 Aliz Káposznyák from Hungary, Andrés Eduardo Alvarado Garzón from Columbia and Pieter Van Vaerenbergh from Belgium, who were students of the Master´s program at the Europa-Institut, together with the student from the Saarland University law faculty Selina Stachowitz. They were coached by Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. em. Helmut Rüßmann, Ass. iur. Ben Köhler and Dipl. iur. Anja Neufing. Aliz Káposznyák was able to stand out from the crowd due to outstanding speaker qualities and negotiating skills of more than 360 teams from all over the world and is therefore one of the best speakers of the competition.

Just like last year, the team donated half of their prize money to the new team, which will be taking part in the 26th Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot in 2019, so that they can participate in even more pre-moots. We wish the new team all the best and thank the "old" team for their generous donation!

More information on the VIS Moot team can be found [External]here.